Healing Expectatations from Transplant

Hi All,

I am a 24 and 2/3rd of a year old male and have a receding hairline. I am a student and am looking into an operation with Dr. Konior in Chicago over winter break.

We are discussing placing about 1000 grafts to lower my hairline by somewhere between a quarter inch to a half an inch at the temples where the most receding has been done, and then comparatively less as we move further towards the middle of my hair line, in order to create a relatively even looking hairline.

Then he has recommended between 500 and 1000 grafts to thicken up the area behind those 1000 grafts, so were looking at a total of between 1500 and 2000 grafts.

I will have about 26 or 27 days to heal and be a hermit until I have to go back to school and reveal myself to the world. I am worried about the healing process and how I will look. I've been told there is a slight chance that pinkness could remain for as long as a year! This is not very comforting because I want to look relatively normal after a month. I certainly don't want anyone to know that I've had the operation!

I have relatively fair skin and I want to upload some pictures to see what you guys think about the operation and what my chances are of looking relatively normal after one month.

Thanks for all input in regards to healing and my expectations of wanting to look relatively normal after one month and even more so after 2 months.

Also, I typically wear my hair pretty flat so I should be able to cover it up with some effectiveness. If it's too noticeable I'm making up an excuse about an allergic reaction, lol.

- Restoration 87

2011-10-15_13-13-18_449.jpg.33bf9aa9503c728e28057ca68319689a.jpg

5b32cfef26642_Untitled1.jpg.55f89a4bbcc3b33c228322384cb25440.jpg

2011-10-15_13-14-17_919.jpg.4cf301dc0ed7a9296699213aeb6922d4.jpg

2011-10-15_13-14-37_562.jpg.a4fa025f1648f231f37897d3df31bc74.jpg

5b32cfef6a158_Untitled2.jpg.26608b7a825c435495030901812daab5.jpg