First HR 3/29/11 Flaking scalp and shedding please tell me this is normal.

I am brand new to the network and have to say that this is a great forum for information, personal storys and overall Knowledge about hair loss and options.

This site has helped me to research and make my decision in having my surgery.

As many newbies I am very concerned about results and overall post care.

I had the sugery on 3/29/11 a little over 3000 grafts.

I was pretty content with my hair situation prior to sugery but through the past 10 years have been thinning and new it would just be a matter of time. So it more to prevent any furher noticable loss and rebuild the front of my hairline the Dr. said I chose a pretty consevative hair line but I was surprised with the number of grafts he suggessted. he suggested 2200-2500 but said the final amout was alittle over 3000 grafts. But how do I really know..lol

I have pretty thick wavy hair so that helped comoflouge the loss. the worst was my recedding hairline.

Ok so to my point, It has been approximatly 12 day since the surgery which went really smooth and ver comfortable to my surprise, But just today my scalp started to get really dry and I have a lot of heavy flaking. I have followed the post op instuctions to the T and have shampooed very delicately once a day.

Today I feel like i want scratch my scalp aggressivly and remove all the flaking with my fingers . Im just concerned of damaging the folicules or the scalp. At this point I have not shed any of the implanted hairs and have no scabing or blood spots at all but I noticed some shedding from my original hair which the Dr. told me may happen from shock.

My question is this normal has anybody experianced this is there something I should do to help the flaking and shock shedding?

Any info at all would be greatly appreciated even just on the topic of HR. And expectations timellines what ever...

I realize ever one has differnt experiances and storys but just want some comfort..