22 Year Old Receded Hair line and Thining Crown

Hi all,

So I've been loosing my hair for about 4 years now, and its recently stabilized. I havn't tried any meds to assist in the hair loss (too many mixed reviews) but have for the last year searched HT's extensively.

I've weighed the pro's and con's of both FUE and FUSS and because I tend to wear my hair shorter I'm really leaning towards FUE, plus if I loose more hair later in life and don't want to have another HT I won't have a scar ristricting me from shaving it all the way down.

I've had one consult and they do FUSS and explained I would need between 8000-10000 hairs or something like 3000 grafts. I have another consult with Dr.Rahal (in Ottawa) in a couple of weeks as he's the closest Dr that does FUE.

I don't believe I have unrealistic goals, I'm not planning on lowering my hair line or creating something fake. I'm just at a time in life where image is everything and I want to be like the rest of my friends. So I want to restore the hairline and crown.

I'm just looking for opinions from other members. And I know alot of people will probably comment that 22 is too young for a HT but perhaps once you see the pictures you'll realize I'm not some 22 year old that has minimal recession and am being a baby.

And for anyone wondering MPB is in my family, my father is probably a norwood 5.

Thanks for any insight guys!

5b32cd12e2a4a_March11-7.jpg.fffd189b46d1efc764b35a2691701721.jpg

5b32cd1308d12_March11-1.jpg.c59f411362a19a92d75f977bba873445.jpg

5b32cd131d60c_March11-5.jpg.e6bef401d5d3254fa1f24a1edf7642b0.jpg

5b32cd132fe81_March11-2.jpg.ee128a1ab45687d00d22383d12ae31b6.jpg

5b32cd1343039_March11-3.jpg.b367bb0cda9e8f9d6e4ba1cf6fbc07b3.jpg

Edited by calley7