Psychological aspects w/deciding on a HT

I'm sure this has been a common theme, but as a newbie I'm just curious what others have went through before actually deciding to undergo an HT. I'm been researching and going back and forth (I didn't seriously consider one until about six to eight months ago) and am thinking of doing a 900 - 1100 graft FUE on my hairline in the next four to five months.

Hey RockZ,

From a Psychological stand point deciding which clinic/physician to perform your surgery is an extremely daunting task. Consistent research can and will lead you down all sorts of random paths, anxiety is sure to accelerate when trying to process all of the information.

I am in a similar frame of mind to you seeking a comparable restoration of my hairline.

How long have you been researching? Have you had the chance to surf other forums (including International)?

I noticed from a search that you currently take Fin, have you placed further thought into Minox also? It definitely has its place during the hair loss battle.

I am interested to know which Doctors you have short listed for a potential FUE procedure.

I realise you created a previous thread surrounding this however my computer did not like me snooping on that one…possible Firefox issue. Maybe I should switch to Google Chrome instead of utilising the services of a company that references a burning animal.

Cheers,

Edited by MusoInOz
Firefox fell into the lake...

"The road to success is always under construction"

:cool: I represent Dr Rahal and the associated clinic as a paid patient advisor.

I am also here to assist fellow Australian/NZ Hair Loss sufferers both on and off the forum.

Hair Transplant Surgery:

June 3rd 2011

2800 Grafts to frontal 1/3

By Dr Rahal in Ottawa, Canada

Current Hair Loss Arsenal:

Dutas .5mg every day 1.5 years and Proscar 5mg (Cut into 1/4): x1 Daily 10 years

Hair-A-Gain Generic Minox: x2 Daily 13 years

(Applied wet in mornings)