Thinking of surgery - would appreciate advice

Magoo

This is my first time to post although I've been reading the forum for some months now. I'm astounded by the generosity of many of the contributors who offer support to those who need it. As someone who started going bald at age 20, I know how important it is is to have someone to offer hope on the dark days. I only wish the internet was available back in the 80s.

My story is that I've had four transplant oparations to date, the last one in 1994. I'm left with several doll-like plugs and have no option to wear a hair system (which I hate!). I'm looking for a final surgical solution that will put my hair concerns behind me and allow me to live a normal life.

Given my previous surgery, I have limited doner hair on my scalp but have extensive body hair that wold allow me audition for King Kong if the part ever comes up again. I've read about FUEs, FIT, etc, but can't honestly claim to understand it other than to be aware that some people favour it and some don't.

Can anyone offer advice on where I should go from here? I'm now 39 and live in Ireland so I'd favour a European solution. However, if the best solution lies in North America, I'd be more than happy to travel.

Thanks in advance. icon_confused.gificon_smile.gif

This is my first time to post although I've been reading the forum for some months now. I'm astounded by the generosity of many of the contributors who offer support to those who need it. As someone who started going bald at age 20, I know how important it is is to have someone to offer hope on the dark days. I only wish the internet was available back in the 80s.

My story is that I've had four transplant oparations to date, the last one in 1994. I'm left with several doll-like plugs and have no option to wear a hair system (which I hate!). I'm looking for a final surgical solution that will put my hair concerns behind me and allow me to live a normal life.