Hairline Getting Worse with Propecia!!!

GotHair

Has anyone experienced a worsening hair line with propecia? My left temple seems to be thinning and receding badly after 10months on propecia. I already have fine hair, but I'm getting a little worried that my MPB is irreversible. Any suggestions and help is greatly appreciated. This is my first time on your forum. Also, I recently purchased the foam to try it out, but worried about the shedding. Thank you!!!

Even with the receding/shedding temple, have you heard of positive results after a year? I have very fine hair anyway, so a small shed can seem very large. I am worried that I have been on it for almost a year now with no positive results on the left side. I am praying that it is just a shedding phase. I appreciate your response!!!

I have not tried propecia yet, but from my understanding you should have positive results by the 12 month mark; yet one can expect to get NEW hair growth for the first 24 months, then it's effects taper off and it serves to "maintain" your hair...

Im not certain about how long the "shedding" phase lasts, but 10 months sounds pretty long.

From my understanding, the shedding phase is in the begining (i.e. first couple of months)...

are you ONLY shedding at your temples?

Propecia is primarily effective in the crown area with some effectiveness in the vertex by the way.

So I would personally assume that the fact that you are thinning in your temple region alone does not indicate that propecia is or is not working for you AT ALL...