I'm just 20 yo, and I'm thinking about hair transplant. I need advice. THANKS

felixxiano

Hey there! I'm just 20 yo, and I need some advice about hair transplant. I don't have problems about hair lost, my problem is the density of my hair. The hair is homogenous throught my head, and I would like to ask for advice about hair transplant to increase the density of my hair.

The hair loss has affected me enormously. For the last 2 years, I haven't felt comfortable if I'm not wearing a cap 'cause I don't the way I look.

I'm just a 20 yo college student, and I would like to ask you about the price because I don't that much money to spend

Thanks for your help

Hey there! I'm just 20 yo, and I need some advice about hair transplant. I don't have problems about hair lost, my problem is the density of my hair. The hair is homogenous throught my head, and I would like to ask for advice about hair transplant to increase the density of my hair.

The hair loss has affected me enormously. For the last 2 years, I haven't felt comfortable if I'm not wearing a cap 'cause I don't the way I look.

I'm just a 20 yo college student, and I would like to ask you about the price because I don't that much money to spend

Thanks for your help

Hair transplant can cause you to lose hair, even the newer FUE. Since you seem to have diffuse thinning, which I also had at your age. I would higly recommend. Propecia or dutasteride if you can afford it. Also use minoxidil 5%. This will halt further hair loss and at your stage very likely cause significant regrowth. You can do this for a couple of years and Hair multiplication may become a reality which will in essence be a cure for hair loss. By all means do not get a hair transplant at this time. Try the meds first.

I agree with Poet. Because you are so young, it means you haven't been losing hair for very long. You should respond extremely well to Propecia, because it seems to work best on guys with "recent loss".