Limmer Photos #2

Guest Brad Limmer, MD

These pictures convey a much smaller "virgin" area of the scalp between the 2 scars (hardly noticable), but I'm wondering how much of that is because this patient already had a prior scar?

For those wondering what I am talking about, read my comments at this thread: http://www.hairrestorationnetwork.com/eve/showthread.php?t=155728

Bill

Bill, unless I am mistaken, this photos are all of me. My wife says that looks like my hair and ears....lol....but anyway, I had no prior scars as these were my first two sessions on Ht's ever. Hope this helps and maybe Jessica can say for sure if it is me but I do believe it is. I had no prior scars of any kind on my scalp. Thanks, John

Guest Brad Limmer

John and Bill,

This was a loop I tried to get running July 3rd. Refer back to my prior post from that day, it was listed in an opinion thread that was ongoing. Unfortunately I am still learning this site or would provide the exact link.

This photo loop looks very much like John's, but is actually a patient from the week prior. He has similar hair color to John and with all the abx onitment could easily be confused. I have been out of the office since the 3rd and will get John's entire photo loop up next week.

This patient also had no prior scar or surgery. If you note in the text caption at the top of the second photo I specifically mention that he has a natural fold in the skin on the back of the scalp so no one would be confused. I actually took advantage of this natural fold as any good cosmetic surgeon would do. The best place to put an excision is within an existing crease.