JakeVig HT with Ron Shapiro 1344 grafts

JakeVig

Pre and post op pictures of my HT with Ron Shapiro. I had about 800-900 grafts placed to fill in my receeding hairline and the rest placed behind my front tuff to add density to my 'horse shoe' thinning. Initially opted for 1200 grafts but ended up with 1344.

Ok guys I have officially joined the club! as of the 14/06/06 when I had my first HT with Ron Shapiro of SMG. My initial consultation with Matt Zupan was only 1200 grafts to fill in the receeding hairline.

First a little bit about my journey.

I have been considering a HT for the past 8 months ever since my receeding hairline was so severe that I was very self conscience about it and hated looking at the mirror every morning and tried to avoid having my picture taken.

At this point in time I knew I wanted a HT since I have been on propecia for the last couple of years of which time I had lost most of my hair. During this time I had severe dandruff to the point that I was literally scratching my hair out trying to cope with the itch. I just thought that this was the process of balding. But now I think that If I used Nizoral earlier my hair would've been in a much better condition than it is now.

I was initially going to just go to the best HT doctor I thought in the UK since I didnt think that it mattered much since a HT was just a typical procedure that everyone was capable of performing.

Boy was I glad I did some more research and found this site - it is an absolute godsend the information found here I invaluable and I believe helped me assess the best path with the limited donor supply I have left.