Concealer usage ie Toppik

Hi

I have tried them all and for me, Dermatch is the best. It is easy to apply, makes the least mess, and looks extremely natural.. Give it a try

JOBI

1417 FUT - Dr. True

1476 FUT - Dr. True

2124 FUT - Dr. True

604 FUE - Dr. True

My views are based on my personal experiences, research and objective observations. I am not a doctor.

Total - 5621 FU's uncut!

• Administrators

In my opinion these cover up products can work well if you have enough hair to work with (i.e. painting a bald spot will not work but thicking up a thin area can).

I've only used Prothik, which is a spray, and it does double the appearance of fullness in my crown area. It also stays in even during swimming or working out until you shampoo. I suspect that Toppix, which is sprinkled on, also works well based on reviews I've read on this forum.

In many ways this stuff can really enhance transplanted or thining areas where one wants to increase the appearance of density.

I recommend that those considering these products use the "Find" feature on this forum to search for reviews of these products by their name.

Best wishes for a full look.

Pat

Never Forget - It's what radiates from within, not from your skin, that really matters!

My Hair Loss Blog

Sharing is what keeps this community vital. Please join in. To learn how I restored my hair and started this community, click here.

Follow our Community on Twitter.

I posted some photos with my experiences with Dermmatch here. They may be of some use. I also use Toppik on occasion. I find that both together sparingly gives the best look, while if I know that I'm going to the beach I'll definitely use Dermmatch because it's waterproof. If application time is a consideration, I will only use Toppik as it takes only a few minutes to sprinkle on.

I am moving this post down to the appropriate forum.

-Robert

------------------------------