Middleson

Middleson

Hello Middleson I must say you have a odd balding pattern your front looks nice and full, but crown work can be very unpridictable its like the layers of an onion.ohh brother were is thy crown end.You picked a talented surgen good luck my freind.

Since I just saw your post on another thread with your question as to whether or not we feel you need more than 2500 grafts, allow me to say this:

The crown area has been referred to as the "black hole" or "black pit" regarding grafts. It's difficult to tell based solely on these pictures, however, in my estimation, I'd say 2500 grafts will be a nice start in the crown and will definiately give you some coverage but I wouldn't expect significant density. Of course, I'm not a doctor, but I would think 3500K would be more accurate to give you more density. But it also depends on your goals. Do you plan on touching up the hairline or middle section at all? It looks like overall you have a good head of hair, so perhaps you don't want to mess with those areas. If you are going for the crown alone, I would see about increasing the graft count if you have the laxity for it.

Bill

Guest Cousin_It

Middleson...

I think Bill has given you a good "guesstimate" on what is needed in the crown area. If this is the only area you wish to address than the 2500 grafts recommended by Dr.Cooley should be fairly sufficient. If on the other hand he will also be addressing coverage on the sides, it will not give you satifactory results, IMO.

To give you a feel for the number of grafts appropriate for various stages of balding with various densities take a look at this link, it is a graft calculator that should assist you in determining what ultimately you may need for full restoration.

http://www.hairlosslearningcenter.org/hair-loss-content...lements/mm/calc.html