New Member - LOTS of questions...please advise

Hello-

First I would like to say this is an amazing forum. I was going to be impulsive and then reading some of the info on here slowed me down and made me think - which I am eternally thankful. Everyone seems so supportive and honest, it is very refreshing.

About me: I am a 29 year old male. I have been losing my hair for about 5 years. It has gotten to the point where I want to do something about it. I had the opportunity to start Propecia 4 years ago...but passed (regret it now) so am going to get on in this week. I am a Norwood 5a classification and have visited 3 clinics in the Houston area. I was told by all the clinics I have very good donor area and dark, slightly curly, thick black hair so my results will be pretty good. I personally took this for a grain of salt bc lets face it, marketing and they will tell you what you want to hear.

This is the first time I have had time to do something for me. I have a very busy public occupation and I have some down time (2 months) in which to do something. This is only the first week I have done research and, thank you again forum, you kicked some sense into me and told me to slow down. I pretty much put everything on pause and have just been reading. I would, however, love to do this in the next month, but do it right. So any feedback or advice you can give me would be great (linking me to previous posts or sites, etc). I am willing to fly (which I read is a must to get a surgon you trust) but a trip to consult, then a trip to do the surgery...is that how it works? Thank you in advance. I will upload my head pics for your consideration.

1) Bosley - Dr. Crawshaw since 1996. Now I have read some of the comments on Bosley and am now very hesitant about trusting them. He adviced 900-2400 FU. He advised I start propecia right away. There is so much info opposing Bosley on this site, I am leaning to no go.