Cyberdrug/Proscar Legitimacy

As the topic line suggests, I purcbased Proscar on-line from Cyberdrug, and I am concerned about the legitimacy of the Proscar that I received.

The mailing envelope came from Pakistan (which is a bit scary in itself), and the Proscar box, which appeared to be an original Merck (spelling?)box, had middle eastern writing all over it.

Should I be concerned about this? Has anybody had the same experience?

I've been using Propecia for several years with great success, and I would hate to lose the positive results by using counterfeit Proscar.

As the topic line suggests, I purcbased Proscar on-line from Cyberdrug, and I am concerned about the legitimacy of the Proscar that I received.

The mailing envelope came from Pakistan (which is a bit scary in itself), and the Proscar box, which appeared to be an original Merck (spelling?)box, had middle eastern writing all over it.

Should I be concerned about this? Has anybody had the same experience?

I've been using Propecia for several years with great success, and I would hate to lose the positive results by using counterfeit Proscar.

Ira,

Proscar produced within the USA (and therefore under full US laws) is packaged only in bottles of 30 or 100 pills. Other sizes or packaging indicates production overseas.

It is uncertain whether overseas produced Proscar has the same quality control or standards as those produced in the US. Maybe it does, maybe it doesn't. It is a whole heck of a lot cheaper, though.

Hope this helps and best of luck.

• 2 weeks later...

I do not plan on ordering Proscar from Cyberdrug again.

I ordered from them in November and my Visa account was billed for $59 on 11/30. I think 37 days is a reasonable amount of time to expect my order to arrive.

I called Paypal and got Cyberdrug's e-mail address. I e-mailed them twice last week, but received no response. I just was on the phone with Visa and they are going to cancel the payment.