Concealer for short hair

No. Most concealers are developed to thicken existing hair and they most all "color" the scalp. If you have enough hair covering the scalp it can look very good and undetectable. I think you'd have a huge shiner if you try to use it on short-cropped hair.

Hairbank

1st HT 1-18-05 - 1200 FUT's

2nd HT 2-15-06 - 3886 FUT's Dr. Wong

3rd HT 4-24-08 - 2415 FUT's Dr. Wong

GRAND TOTAL: 7501 GRAFTS

current regimen: 1.25mg finasteride every other day

My Hair Loss Weblog

Disclaimer: I'm not a Doctor (and have never played one on TV ;) ) and have no medical training. Any information I share here is in an effort to help those who don't like hair loss.

• 2 weeks later...

hairbank is 100% wrong....i shaved my head..let it grow in for about 2 weeks and then applied dermatch...it works beautiful and is 10 times easier to apply that way...u can even blend in a higher hairline if you have some skilled hands...keeping ur hair short and applying concealers looks much more realistic...

I never claim to be 100% right, oh well. I'm curious though..............is your hair thinning at all? You don't have any "shine" on your scalp with the hair so short?

If you'd care to post them I'd love to see the pics. If it works that good maybe I'll shave down and join you. icon_biggrin.gif

Hairbank

My Hair Loss Weblog

Disclaimer: I'm not a Doctor (and have never played one on TV ;) ) and have no medical training. Any information I share here is in an effort to help those who don't like hair loss.

hairbank, come on man do you even have to ask if my hair is thinning...why else would i be on this forum....newayz the technique i described will only work if you do not have a bald patch...you must have at least some diffuse hair. I will be posting picks soon and will write down exactly how to apply the dermmatch to avoid the "shine" you are talking about.