You'll hear for and against on this but I wouldn't order the meds online. If you can get a prescription for them, you can go to any discount pharmacy and get generic Proscar for around $70 for a 4-month, daily supply.

Hairbank

1st HT 1-18-05 - 1200 FUT's

2nd HT 2-15-06 - 3886 FUT's Dr. Wong

3rd HT 4-24-08 - 2415 FUT's Dr. Wong

GRAND TOTAL: 7501 GRAFTS

current regimen: 1.25mg finasteride every other day

My Hair Loss Weblog

Disclaimer: I'm not a Doctor (and have never played one on TV ;) ) and have no medical training. Any information I share here is in an effort to help those who don't like hair loss.

mopar,

Why would you want to order medicine online anyway? Why not get your medicine from a trusted source. Though I'm an advocate of online shopping, I personally think buying medicine online is dangerous. You simply don't know what you are getting. My opinion, get a prescription from a doctor and get it from a pharmacy.

Bill

Newbie here and just want to share my experience on this.

I've read many, many threads on Propecia vs Proscar vs generic Finasteride. After looking into my insurance coverage for prescription drugs, I found that for 30 pills, my co-pay for Proscar is around $30. However, for generic 5 mg Finasteride, I only have to pay $5, so for me, the price delta between the two is actually 6X. In other words, I can get 90 pills, or one whole year supply of generic Finasteride for just $15, you just can't beat that!!!