Spex, Custard, Steveyd & Other Dr Feller Patients

Hi,

I have been researching this forum for several months and find it quite helpful. After several consults, I decided to have an HT with Dr. Feller.

I am 50 with diffuse receding hairline, some hair in midscalp and balding crown. Dr. F said I was a NW 3 in front and NW 4 in back.

He proposed an HT hairline like Steveyd as well as filling in the crown which will start the end of the midscalp anteriorally and back. There will be a total of approx 3000 grafts. I nixed the idea of adding grafts right behind the front hairline due to the addiitonal shaving. He said this is OK and he could densely pack the hairline and then work on the anterior crown back. I do have hair in the miscalp so I could be OK. My research indictes the areas shaved down will have the best chance for a maximal result. The medical rationale behind this certainly makes sense.

Shaving down - not too concerned about crown area since there is minimal hair in the first place.

Hairline - Dr. Feller suggested I grow my hair long since I am concerned about the shaving down look. He said I could probably cover some or most of the shaved down area.

What elese can one do to conceal the shaved down hairline 3-4 weeks post-op?

Does Toppik or Dermatch work for existing hair that I can comb down to cover the area?

Thanks for your input and advice. I will soon share my experience consulting with NY HT MDs.

I feel quite confident with my choice of Dr. Feller.

Hi,

I have been researching this forum for several months and find it quite helpful. After several consults, I decided to have an HT with Dr. Feller.

I am 50 with diffuse receding hairline, some hair in midscalp and balding crown. Dr. F said I was a NW 3 in front and NW 4 in back.