I need you to answer this

Greetings,

I am 21 and I have been thinining for over 5 years now. YOu can see with free eye, that I don't have enough hair on the top. Is not horrible, but it is pretty bad overall on the top of my head. A month ago I started Propecia, but even if it grows a little, it won't grow everthing. I would like to go on FU, but I have heard people that say: if you start it, you will have to go back to it.

My questions are:

-Is 21 old enough for this?

-If I get 1000 FUs, and keep using propecia do you think that is going to be enough or do I still need to go for other procedures later on?

-What are some of the things I should consider before taking this step?

Thank you to you all, this is my first posting, I think this virtual community is great.

Greetings,

I am 21 and I have been thinining for over 5 years now. YOu can see with free eye, that I don't have enough hair on the top. Is not horrible, but it is pretty bad overall on the top of my head. A month ago I started Propecia, but even if it grows a little, it won't grow everthing. I would like to go on FU, but I have heard people that say: if you start it, you will have to go back to it.

My questions are:

-Is 21 old enough for this?

-If I get 1000 FUs, and keep using propecia do you think that is going to be enough or do I still need to go for other procedures later on?

-What are some of the things I should consider before taking this step?

Thank you to you all, this is my first posting, I think this virtual community is great.

It is a difficult situation you are in. You are losing a lot of hair at a very young age. Unfortunately, chances are that your hairloss will only get worse with age.

Most doctors will not operate on someone as young as you. A few might, but be careful of their motivations.

An ethical doctor will tell you to stay on Propecia for a year and see where that gets you. That is my recommendation as well.