scar

Frog

There are many people on here who have/had the same problem as you. You really have two choices

1 - If you get another HT you can have the doc use the T - closure to correct the old scar. Baiscally, it is a closure method where hair grows through the scar to conceal it.

2 - Get it filled in through an FUE procedure .

I'm sure others will comment as well

JOBI

1417 FUT - Dr. True

1476 FUT - Dr. True

2124 FUT - Dr. True

604 FUE - Dr. True

My views are based on my personal experiences, research and objective observations. I am not a doctor.

Total - 5621 FU's uncut!

I have not had a ht yet myself, but have researched what options are out their in the event that I go forward with a ht, to see what can be done about a horrible scar...I saw a case where someone FUE'd into the scar and it came out very well...But this individual had stablizised his hairloss and was happy with his recipient area...

So, I would ask: how happy are you with your hairloss situation(i.e. would you prefer donor hair be placed on the top of your head or in the scar?) I think that is a paramount question to be asked. Given a finite donor supply, where would you like to see it go?

Or if you elect for the T-closure method then you will not have this dilemna; but I have seen cases where the patient was unhappy with old closure methods, and then even went ahead with another ht, using the T closure method, and still after this FUE'd into the scar...and ultimately they were happy with their results. So I would still ask what is more important to you: using your donor for the top of your head or to fill in the scar?