Hero institute. Bogota - 3400 grafts

I visited Hero Institute in Bogota, Colombia, where Dr. Caballero performed my surgery. Since there weren't any reviews of this clinic in this forum, I was curious if anyone had heard about them before. Initially, I sent pictures with longer hair and was advised I'd need around 3,000 grafts to cover both crown and front. However, upon meeting Dr. Caballero in person, we agreed on 3,400 grafts. While my main concern was the front, the front and mid sections were also thinning and becoming patchy. I wasn't asked about how I wanted my grafts distributed, which I now think would have been helpful as I would have added some to the mid scalp area. Nevertheless, what's done is done. For context, I've been using topical minoxidil for about 4 years but never tried finasteride. My alopecia started slowly about 8 years ago, and I'm currently 37. I started taking finasteride 1mg daily right after the surgery, as encouraged by Dr. Caballero to improve the mid scalp area along with minoxidil.

The procedure was divided into two days, with 1,700 grafts implanted each day (extractions from left side/ implants on front on day 1), taking about 8 hours each time, including preparation and lunch breaks. The numbing injections were painful, as expected, but some areas, like the hairline and a small portion of crown, were a bit more uncomfortable. However, Dr. Caballero promptly addressed this by adding extra anesthesia. There were also parts of the procedure that were painless, which was a relief.