Cheapest regimen for NW2?

CheaPet

This is my 1st post and I'm very new to the hairloss world.

I'm a male in my mid-20's who has been experiencing thining of the crown/vertex area. Also, I have a bit of temporal recession. I notice that I loose many hairs in the shower. I would say that I'm about a NW2 level.

Genetically, Male Pattern Baldness (MPB) has been common in my family, especially from my mother's side.

I would like to start using a form of Finasteride, but I am unsure which of the following would be the CHEAPEST, SAFEST, & PROVEN EFFECTIVE options: (link removed)

If I choose a Finasteride 1mg pill, I would most likely cut it in half and take it daily.

If I choose a Finasteride 5mg pill, I would most likely cut it into 4 pieces and take it daily.

I will most likely be using Revita shampoo in combination with a pill. I know Minoxidil can also be added in for even better results, but I feel Finasteride + Revita should do the trick for me to maintain my hair.

So can you help recommend to me which Finasteride pill would be best to use and be the most cost effective? Also, what is the cheapest places to purchase your recommended pill? Please PM me if you can't post the link in you reply!

Thank you all for your help,

~ Chea Pet

CheaPet,

Welcome to our hair loss forum.

I'm not famililar with the online pharmacy you're referencing, however many hair loss sufferers (such as myself) purchase the 5mg pill of finasteride and cut it into quarters. I personally get a prescription for Proscar (5mg of finasteride) from my hair restoration physician and purchase this over Propecia. While Propecia costs about $190+ for a 3 month supply, I pay about $80 for a 4 month supply of Proscar.

Best wishes,

Bill

Dear Bill,

Thank for you for the warm welcome and wonderful reply.

In regards to my reference (promotional link removed) I was wondering which of the following forms of Finasteride was the best (cheapest, safest, effective):

1mg: Propecia, Finpecia, Finax