is mesotherapy good for hair restoration?

jay789

Hi all, i am new to this dicussion forum but i have been browsing this site from last few months and it feels as if i know u guys very well.

I m facing hair loss problems from last 3 years but never paid much attention to it. I visited a dermatologist before 6 months and he asked me to take following drugs:

1. mintop 10%

2. finaex

3. sebowash & sebamed shampoo

4. keraglo forte (vitamin)

i am taking all these regularly from last 6 months and i think i have regained some of my lost hair but i cannot see a major impact so i told my dermatologist abt me doing a hair transplant but he suggested me to do mesotherapy where with the use of dermaroller they will do a treatment which will help me to regain more hair.

he is asking rs. 10,000 (usd 200) for the treatment which is good money here in india, so i just need a suggesion from u guys whether it is worth spending the money for the treatment named mesotheapy, r there any proven result for this treatment?

from my research i have learned that in mesotherapy they use a roller full of needle on ur head n then put minoxidil so it can reach the root of hair, anyways i dont know anyone who have done this treatment so if anyone knows abt it please let me know n also tell me if u found any good hair transplant doctor in mumbai or india

bye 4 now

take care

Jay789,

Welcome to our forum community.

Copied from another website:

-----------------------------------

What is Mesotherapy