Dr Radha, Visakhapatnam

hi all.

long time reader 1st time poster. i have decided to take the plunge and have FUT with Dr Radha. looking at about 2-2500 grafts to fill in the temples and 1000 on my crown i'm not due untol October but can honestly say i wish it was next week as i'm pretty excited about it all. Can anyone recommend places to stay, things to do in Visak. i'll be there for a week so will have a lot of time to kill. I'll create a blog and upload pics for everyone closer the time and report on my whole ordeal!

keep up the good work guys...and gals

Congratulations on your decision to take control of your hair loss! Dr. Radha's work is impeccable. Good luck and keep us posted.

David - Former Forum Co-Moderator and Editorial Assistant

I am not a medical professional. All opinions are my own and my advice should not constitute as medical advice.

View my Hair Loss Website

Hi Eddy,

I definitely know how you feel, My procedure is booked for mid November. I never thought about having a HT overseas, up until recently. In Australia, 500 grafts can cost $8000+ and i have been advised that i will need approx 3000 grafts to fill in the front of my head. Australian HT Physicians can't compete with Dr Radha's invaluable feedback and $1 USD per graft

Yeah I came across this website by accident and glad I did. I was already to pay over $14000 in melbourne as there was no other option. I like you never considered overseas until I saw the recommended list. I see no Australian surgeries are recommended. Not to say they are not up to scratch but if I can get a just as good job and by the sound much better for a lower price then count me in. I can honestly say up to now Dr Radha has been very informative and non pressuring whilst the melbourne clinic in Australia seemed more of a sales pitch than helpful concerning doctor. I know it's business at the end of the day but feel I've made the right choice already without going.