My First Post - Considering Hair Transplant

Hi all,

Longtime lurker finally built up the courage to join this great forum and share my story and ask some questions.

I'm 34 from UK. I always was obsessed abt my hair always had a cool brushed back hair cut and believed hair was the most important thing. I don't know what happened but one day at 17 years old I was round a mates and saw my hairline was a bit M shaped! Yep only 10 years later I realised I had a mature hairline. However, where the hairline had matured the density of the hairline was quite thin more so left side.

Since 17 i studied my hair everyday and denied i was balding after all my brother wasnt and he was older. So i grew a ponytail and this helped cover the hairline i once loved but now hated. Now at age 30 I cut the ponytail off and have a short messy haircut. It looks good but since 17 i still look at my hair. It is thin at the hairline. The density is such that outside and under bright light I cannot look at it. It shines right through.

Most people do not notice but a few people say "Your hair is thin."

It is not thin its just the front is. And my hair is spiked so makes it worse. I want a denser hairline. That is all. I tried no drugs maybe some minoxidl once and gave up. To be honest i am surprised my thin hairline has not progressed to full balding seeing as i was 17.

So what now? Well I want a transplant. I know about the different techniques. Wanted FUE until I saw the great hairlines Hasson and Wong do with FUT. I also like Dr Rahal too. My problem is I have not got the guts to even contact them. 1 Because of my girlfriend not understanding, or at least thats what I think and 2 because of the travelling and im a bit of a coward to contact them.

Why am I here? Well you are the only people I have told.

Thanks for listening feels good to get this off my chest.