Viroj Vong

blueboy08

Hi, I am thinking about having FUE with Viroj Vong in Bangkok. I did meet with him and he seemed ok but I was wondering if anyone had a transplant with him and what experiences/ results did you have.

I have read about Dr Path also in Bangkok and was wondering if he would be the better option?

blueboy08,

I'm sorry to say I have not heard of Dr. Vong. As you may know, Dr. Pathomvanich is a highly respected member of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians and routinely produces stellar results. To learn about Coalition membership standards click here.

Good luck with your research!

David - Former Forum Co-Moderator and Editorial Assistant

I am not a medical professional. All opinions are my own and my advice should not constitute as medical advice.

View my Hair Loss Website

Hi,

I'm from Australia as well and I've done a lot of research on HT surgeons in Thailand.

1. DHT Clinic - Doctor Pathomvanich is the pre-eminent HT surgeon in Asia and no one in Australia is providing consistently good results like his clinic does. I had my HT surgery with them in 2010 and had a good result.

2. Thai Hair Clinic (chiang mai) - Doctor Pong has some customers providing good results on the forum but he isn't a recommended surgeon on the forum and hasn't been pre-screened.

3. Absolute Hair Clinic (phuket) - Dr.Kongkiat Laorwong has a small amount of traffic on the forum and appears to be getting good feedback but there isn't a lot of information about him. He was trained by Doctor Pathomvanich which is a good sign.

Donor hair is precious and you only have about 6000 - 8000 grafts that can be used which means you need to be careful who does your surgery. I've never heard of the doctor that you mentioned which is a bit of a read flag to me.

Pm if you wish I live in Perth.

Regards

Rod

Guys,