HT ? No. of grafts (approx.) ?

First of all, I would like to express my gratitude towards the people contributing to/carrying forward this forum. I have learned a lot courtesy of this forum.

I have been losing hair for almost 5 years now. Hair loss areas -

1) Hair loss in Front and temples. Hairline has receded making the forehead region wide and pronounced. Expectation is to frame the face with a hairline in such a way that the forehead looks less wide and big.

2) Hair loss in the Crown region extending upwards to the mid scalp/top most point of the scalp. Expectation is to fill up this region.

Treatments tried till date -

1) I took Propecia two years back but stopped after 3 weeks because of the awful side effects. I do not intend to take it ever again.

2) I have been using Minoxidil for 4 months now with almost negligible results.

3) I have been using 2% Nizoral twice a week for almost two years now. I think it has helped a little bit in slowing the rate of hair loss.

4) I have also been using Nioxin for three months now. I find it to be a good shampoo.

Lately, I have been thinking of taking the HT route and started doing some research. I would really appreciate if members could advise/guide me in the following -

1) How many grafts (approx.) do you think I would require ?

2) FUE or FUT - This is a subject which I could really use some help in

5b32d11c199e3_front1.jpg.553a8b37c4cc613c0cc35bf413fac28e.jpg

5b32d11c70e9d_front5.jpg.39217f9bfe2dafd265e15dd97668be19.jpg

5b32d11c81ccd_front6.jpg.c094bce24f896730754950d12f66230b.jpg

5b32d11c94fa3_side4.jpg.8a81a41794242ab9ebba5442d62c99b0.jpg

5b32d11ccc402_crown4.jpg.f5b5d955672f86918893602ee7dd7098.jpg

5b32d11ce262f_crown5.jpg.8b141ddbd2aca64f4b1cc7bcbe318cf2.jpg

5b32d11cf36c8_top2.jpg.10aff046cc7170c820aa29e8405f3a58.jpg

5b32d11d2a274_back1.jpg.bf1f600e1c8382e6b7e546e04f4944e2.jpg

5b32d11e28290_side2.jpg.bae1e62827abc20cd782593f34f8f432.jpg

Edited by Rem

I would do nothing surgery-wise.