Hair transplant to reduce high forehead hairline?

Yes it's possible to do it, but you should consult with a doctor to see what you should expect. More than one treatment will most likely be needed as you're transplanting on completely bare region. 24 years old is young but it can be done in certain situations. If you are not experiencing any natural hair loss anywhere on your head and you just have a high hairline than it shouldn't be much of an issue, but the design should still be somewhat conservative just in case you go on to lose more hair in the future. The success rate is just as high as any other procedure transplanting hairs, it just depends on which method you choose FUT or FUE where the total yield differs.

I am a consultant for Dr. True and Dr. Dorin. These opinions are my own.

Dr. Robert True and Dr. Robert Dorin are members of the Coalition of Independent Hair Restoration Physicians

Is it possible to lower high forehead by hair transplant method for a male? What's the success rate and is it okay to do it at the age of 24?

Hi beepz,

By "lower a high forehead" I assume you mean use donor hair to lower the hairline? Although in theory this is possible I think most doctors would be unwilling to perform such a procedure, especially aged 24. Hair transplants are really something that shouldn't be considered until at least your late twenties unless there are special circumstances.

The problem is nobody can say for certain if you'll bald or not in the future, so lowering a hairline is incredibly risky unless there is very, very good reason to believe MPB won't be a factor. Your family history may give you some idea about if you'll bald or not, but genes can skip generations and do all kinds of crazy things, meaning nobody can know for sure if they will go bald or not.