Hi,

I am an Indian residing in UK, I have been suffering from hair loss since 5 yeras and reckon I am on Grade V on the scale, I have more hair loss on the crown spot than the frontal hairline though, but I can see a general decline in the density on the top, I also have loss in both the corners.

I really need to go for a HT soon and am planning the finance for it. I reckon I will need around 2000 to 2500 grafts (I am guessing based on HTs I have seen online, I don't have my camera on me currently and will upload my snaps here as soon as I can)

I am getting nowhere researching my HT options, I can get it done here or in India but have no idea which is better. I am also a student and can afford only around 2500 to 3000 GBP (or India rupees 1.5 to 2 lakhs).

Could you please suggest what my best option is?

Really need some help.... Thank you!

P.S - I have added a few snapshot from my laptop webcam, not great quality but might help you in advising me.... THANKS!!

1.jpg.84bb2f7cca31f2e121bdc70b6b72c2ce.jpg

2.jpg.fd9bc34654d33bbff1fc5ab4e08a25e6.jpg

3.jpg.46aaedcf46198ac0d61b6fa5aa6217e6.jpg

4.jpg.9897d87b739a340207fff2c7d468425f.jpg

5.jpg.e975fabad8045d986c1e039f86e10eb6.jpg

6.jpg.79edf1415cdc381205916b0c19508bf5.jpg

7.jpg.88d7773f6cddfa17baf429b1e3522ce7.jpg

8.jpg.506ec8de8cc28d115786bd52dfd465e7.jpg

Edited by Eddiefox79

Eddie,

Welcome to the community!

If you have not yet done so, I recommend viewing our list of recommended hair restoration physicians worldwide.

In the UK we currently recommend Coalition members, Drs. Bessam and Nilofer Farjo.

In India, we recommend Dr. Pathuri Madhu.

When choosing a hair restoration physician, it is important not to let cost and proximity influence your decision. If you cannot afford the procedure at this time, it's best to wait and save until you can.

I recommend reading the following articles from our Hair Loss Q&A Blog:

Preparing for a Hair Transplant: How to do the Research