THICKENING

Hi

Yes, it is but it depends on the patient. My hair was a combination of diffuse thinning and hairline reconstruction. Most coalition docs can do it all and produce a natural result.

JOBI

1417 FUT - Dr. True

1476 FUT - Dr. True

2124 FUT - Dr. True

604 FUE - Dr. True

My views are based on my personal experiences, research and objective observations. I am not a doctor.

Total - 5621 FU's uncut!

thanks Mrjb. Its just for the most part the online pics arent really comperable to my hairloss. my hairline recedes in a v shape and is thin on top, but still pretty good coverage. I asked this question because probably my single biggest concern is shockloss. The hair on top of my head is obviously undergoing miniturization, so Im unsure how much I will keep if I have work done in that area.

Fair point,

I was concerned with Shockloss too which is why Dr. True recommended smaller sessions to limit the Shock. In additon, I was unable to shave my head so it worked well and I had minimal shock loss. Regardless of your pattern, a coalition doc can customize your treatment

JOBI

1417 FUT - Dr. True

1476 FUT - Dr. True

2124 FUT - Dr. True

604 FUE - Dr. True

My views are based on my personal experiences, research and objective observations. I am not a doctor.

Total - 5621 FU's uncut!

do you think a good doc would be able to assess the extent of the minitirization (in my case) and thereby be able to reasonably project how much permanent shockloss I might expect if they transplanted in that area; or is it pretty unpredictable? I just do NOT want to go through the entire process of a hair transplant and then end up having almost the same amount of coverage.

Hairs get shock-lost because they were damaged during the HT process and/or they were already too mortally wounded by MPB to survive the minor trauma of decent HT work nearby.

Get a good HT doctor, and just assume that severely-miniaturized hairs in the recipient areas will be lost in some percentage.