mudpuppy

troy

:This post has been edited to remove any comments perceived as negative towards Shapiro Clinic:

Hello Troy, i have posted my pics and brief story at hairlosshelp.com the "other" site, check it out, i feel i must explain myself on this whole Shapiro thing though, ill keep it brief, when i recently posted my updated views on Dr. Shapiro i had just trimmed my hair with a #4 clipper and i was checking it out thinking it looked really even and was just plain happy at the moment, now you know when you just clip it theres clippings in your hair that give you a Topick effect, anyway i just wanted to give Shapiro his props because maybe i was to harsh before, everything i post is to share my experience about this process, i have no agenda for either Dr., take it for what its worth "my opinion" yes im all over the place sometimes but this is an up and down process for me, hey im not a lawyer dont break up my posts into sections and call me on it later (not directed at you Troy),

Sincerely Mudpuppy

Hello Guitarplayer, i kept telling the Doc to swing for the fences, he kept giving me that look like we will do what we can within reason, we were shooting for 3500 - 4000 but after he had shaved the back for strip removal he noticed an edge of the old strip that was going to be a slight problem, he then gave me the option of more graphs and leave the old scar or less graphs and remove what he could, i opted for less graphs and remove old scar, you can see a picture of my scar and procedure on the other site, i am 6 days post op, not much scabbing yet, im very excited, thanks for asking

BTW- i am also a guitar player, i grew up playing in bands all around the Mpls. suburbs at parties, bars and such, i graduated from a Music Tech school with a 1 year degree, i have several guitars and now play only to amuse myself and friends. Mudpuppy

Mudpuppy,