Glossary of HT Meds/Shampoos etc terms

If there is one area where i get completely confused, it is in this part of the forum. Mostly due to the difficulty of figuring out what's what, brand vs generic name, the amount 5% or 1%, what one does, what one doesn't, how this works with that, etc etc etc..

Based on the above, i still can't tell which products might be right for me: What is MSM? What is Fin? Dermmatch? Toppick? Revita, Proscar? Nizerol? Propecia? Emu oil?

My suggestion then, with this buildup I've typed, is if someone, or someones, could greate an HT Glossary of meds/products that us HT folks need to know about and/or use. If i had the knowledge, i would do it myself, but I'm a relative newbie- so best if something like this is done by someone more experienced.

An example I'm thinking of could look something like this:

GraftCyte Concentrated Spray- Containing Copper peptide Micronutrient. Used to stimulate growth immediately after HT surgery. optimizes Healing Envioronment, Effectively Manages Crusting & Improves Patient Comfort. Part of HT doctors post-op package. Discontinue when bottle is finished.

This example I'm familiar with becuase it's what I'm using right now- hence why i was able to write about it like i did. I'm STILL trying to decide what to use next after the spray is finished.

What do my fellow follicle friends think of a glossary of terms idea?

Hmmm. I agree there is some minutae, but it might not be quite as vast a land to cover as you may think.

Here is a personal breakdown that I think covers virtually all of what one may usefuly want to encounter:

**Concealers** (often using a combo of the two different types of concealers produces optimal results)

--dermmatch (scalp paint to reduce contrast and hair thickener)

--toppik/nanogen (hair fibers that cling to existing hair and make it more dense; more difficult to use in thinner, balder areas)