Newbie here.. few questions

Hi all.. Long time reader, first time poster icon_smile.gif

I'm quite paranoid about male pattern baldness (actually thats an under statement) and although I havent noticed any visible hair loss, one of my grand fathers went bald at like 20 (I'm now 25)... I know its not certain but would like to gain some information to put me at ease..

First.. I would prefer to take something like rogain or propecia but have heard some stories of shedding all the hair and then it grows back, how likely is this to happen?

Ive heard Propecia can stop hair loss but not grow it at the front? Is this true?

Are you able to take rogain and prop at the same time?

How much does a HT cost on average (Im expecting something like 10 grand but i wont be surprised if its more)

Im all the way down in Australia, any1 know how good the HT's are around here?

Thank you in advance

Hi all.. Long time reader, first time poster icon_smile.gif

I'm quite paranoid about male pattern baldness (actually thats an under statement) and although I havent noticed any visible hair loss, one of my grand fathers went bald at like 20 (I'm now 25)... I know its not certain but would like to gain some information to put me at ease..

First.. I would prefer to take something like rogain or propecia but have heard some stories of shedding all the hair and then it grows back, how likely is this to happen?

Ive heard Propecia can stop hair loss but not grow it at the front? Is this true?

Are you able to take rogain and prop at the same time?

How much does a HT cost on average (Im expecting something like 10 grand but i wont be surprised if its more)

Im all the way down in Australia, any1 know how good the HT's are around here?

Thank you in advance

Hey,