Question for HT vets and Docs

Hey fellas

Im very new to HT and doing alot of research before i might go ahead with my first procedure.

Im just beggining to learn the difference between micro/mini's and fu's and fue's ,etc.

When a strip of donor is cut out the follicles in the donor hair are made up of 1,2,and 3 hair grafts.Can the 2 and 3 hair units then further be dissected into individual 1 hair units?

Basically my question is if i were to request a HT with ONLY 1 hair grafts throughout---is that possible?

My main concern is naturalness and if i have to suffer a little density well then so be it.

Thanks for any info.Take care.

Hey fellas

Im very new to HT and doing alot of research before i might go ahead with my first procedure.

Im just beggining to learn the difference between micro/mini's and fu's and fue's ,etc.

When a strip of donor is cut out the follicles in the donor hair are made up of 1,2,and 3 hair grafts.Can the 2 and 3 hair units then further be dissected into individual 1 hair units?

Basically my question is if i were to request a HT with ONLY 1 hair grafts throughout---is that possible?

My main concern is naturalness and if i have to suffer a little density well then so be it.

Thanks for any info.Take care.

OK, there are no dumb questions, right?

So ...

"Can the 2 and 3 hair units then further be dissected into individual 1 hair units?"

It's physically possible to cut them up, but these 2 and 3 hair follicles are natural units, and you would be damaging them severely to cut them apart.

"Basically my question is if i were to request a HT with ONLY 1 hair grafts throughout---is that possible?"

Possible? Yes, but I doubt if you could find a doctor anywhere who would do this, as it's a really bad idea. I believe the graft survival rate would be very low.

"My main concern is naturalness and if i have to suffer a little density well then so be it."