Generic Propecia/Finasteride

Hi all,

I was just wondering if anyone has checked out generic4u.com. I found 90 1mg finasteride pills for $99. I actually ordered them and they did arrive. I've been using them for two months now which I know is too early to tell if they're working but I'm just a little concerned that they might be something other than finasteride because of the unusually low price. Has anyone else come across this? Can anyone recommend somewhere that I could have them tested to see if I'm actually getting finasteride?

Hi all,

I was just wondering if anyone has checked out generic4u.com. I found 90 1mg finasteride pills for $99. I actually ordered them and they did arrive. I've been using them for two months now which I know is too early to tell if they're working but I'm just a little concerned that they might be something other than finasteride because of the unusually low price. Has anyone else come across this? Can anyone recommend somewhere that I could have them tested to see if I'm actually getting finasteride?

You could hire a local lab to test them, but you might end up paying more than it would cost just to buy Propecia outright after you pay for the testing.

I used to work for a vitamin manufacturer several years ago. We tested several of our competitor's products and found they didn't include the dosages of the labels they said they did. The bigger the company, the more likely they are to be accurate because they have a brand to protect. The longer they've been around and the bigger they are the more likely you can trust them because they are more subject to scrutiny. Good companies send their products off to independent labs for testing voluntarily. Your hair is worth a lot of money. I wouldn't risk my hair just to save a few bucks.