Systems, to do or not

mikeshair

OK.....Just found this sight and hope someone can help me.

I've been shaving my head for 12 years or so. I am tired of it and have no self esteam or confidence left. I have research HT for the past 3 years. Know the approx cost, the risks of shock and the new not even taking...all to consider. Now I'm looking into the systems. Now I'm really confused on which way to go. My concerns with HT is how long can I grow the hair. Will pull it self out if grown too long. With the systems i've seen, some of the different companies have systems that are somewhat long already. While the results are instant and I could manage the maintenance, I still worry about shampooing, swimming, working out and good old SWEAT. I attached a pic of my head in hopes someone can best advise me. I will not hold anyone to the coals. I'm just starting to get confused from being over assessing. The sides and back are nice and thick. PLEASE HELP.

Top.jpg.591be34526ee48487f6318636108f75e.jpg

Hello Mike,

Welcome to the forum, You have come to the right place.

OK, let me first say that I have never worn a system or even considered one as I feel they would be noticed by friends and family. I think they can really look great some of the time, but with wear and as your hair from underneath grows things start to look noticeable.

Having said that, if someone is extensively bald (norwood 7) it is the best option for them. You are not in that situation and hopefully will not progress too much further.

A few more pics of the sides and back will help the forum with recommendations on HT. From what I can tell you would probably be a good candidate if your sides and back are thick as you say. A few more questions for you would be:

Age?

Has your hairloss stabilized?

Are you on finasteride?

Family hairloss history?

As far as how long your tranplanted hair can grow, it is no different than your current hair so grow as you like, it will not fall out.