Planning for FUE & beyond..

Hi folks, newbie here and looking to get a transplant up in Leeds as early as September. However, my line of work is presenting events, so I'm conscious of how "presentable" I will be for the weeks and months after - Do you have any tips on the time it will take to look fairly normal and if not, the rules on what certain headwear can be used?

I've added some pics of where I am right now; I've been receding for a while but the crown loss is new and I'm keen to get this done sooner rather than later as both my Dad and uncle are completely bald.

Looking forward to seeing your answers.

IMG_5180.jpeg

IMG_5181.jpeg

IMG_5182.jpeg

IMG_5183.jpeg

IMG_5184.jpeg

4 minutes ago, BackFromTheBrink said:

Are you currently on any medication - it'd be a good place to start.

In terms of recovery, wearing hats is only really possible after 2 weeks. 

Shaveless FUE is generally the fastest surgery to recover from but is frowned upon by many.

I'm not on any medication, Saw Palmetto is the only thing I'm taking. 

59 minutes ago, Morrelis said:

I'm not on any medication, Saw Palmetto is the only thing I'm taking. 

Hi, does Saw Palmetto work in your case? What is your personal experience in terms of improvement after its use?  I read somewhere in this forum that Saw palmetto does not work. 

Dr. Ahmad Chaudhry

Cosmo Derma clinic 

Lahore Pakistan 

4 minutes ago, AhmadChaudhry said:

Hi, does Saw Palmetto work in your case? What is your personal experience in terms of improvement after its use?  I read somewhere in this forum that Saw palmetto does not work. 

To be honest, I've been taking it for other reasons so I wasn't aware it was something that would help with hair loss?