hair meds may lead to gynecomastia

Jim Jones

i am not a doctor, but i have been taking propecia for close to 11 years now. i have been taking rogaine for 5 years, and rogaine form about 2 years religiously. from personal experience, i know many things. i have a mild case of gynecomastia, enough to bother me. i'm not even sure if this was caused by propecia [similarily : proscar, avodart, etc.]

i don't have a smoking gun, but my suspicion is you are more susceptible to having a larger "saggy" male chest no matter how hard you work out in the gym. after the HT, the surgeon encourages that you keep taking the drug (propecia) for life to prevent further loss. the top surgeons for gynecomastia advices you to stop propecia completely. in that respect, it's a CATCH 22 -- either you are bald or you have man boobs. the greedy westerner i am, i don't want neither. anyone else in this predicament? any advice

It's a 50/50 like you say..Its up to me decide which one is more important..

I'm gonna look up that word gynecomastia.. You said saggy man boobs? That doesn't sound too terrible..I think if you work ou hard enough you can shape any! fat into muscle!! Just need to feel the burn, I Guess!!

Question: It's based on religion!!

Question is: Is trying to change the you look, like way god intended you too! A sin! Like vanity! Or Veinful!

IDK just trying to start a theory (In a religious sense) some people are not meant for things, I guess. IDK. Throwin it out there! icon_confused.gif

If your lifestyle wasn't healthy, then gynecomastia (the sagging chest) is a permanent deal for a majority that loose lots amount of weight in a short period (I didn't know this until recently). Unfortanutely, only surgery will remove the tissue.

Check out gynecomastic.org