Alopecia and Waxy Dandruff

Hi

I am suffering from alopecia.Finasteride and minoxidil didn't work for me rather they increased the shredding.I have waxy dandruff in my hair.My question is could this be one of the reason of shredding?

I was a user of Ayur herbal shampoo for 4 years,i tried garnier anti-dandruff shampoo but it wasn't of much help as hair were shredding at the same pace,to be honest i tried it 3-4 times only.

Now i am planning to try this shampoo

Ketomac Shampoo

What do you guys think?

Thanx

becool,

I don't believe that this shampoo alone will stop your shedding but you've got nothing to lose by trying. You've already dismissed finasteride and minoxidil and there is simply nothing else our there that is clinically proven to treat androgenic alopecia.

Good luck!

David - Former Forum Co-Moderator and Editorial Assistant

I am not a medical professional. All opinions are my own and my advice should not constitute as medical advice.

View my Hair Loss Website

becool,

I don't believe that this shampoo alone will stop your shedding but you've got nothing to lose by trying. You've already dismissed finasteride and minoxidil and there is simply nothing else our there that is clinically proven to treat androgenic alopecia.

Good luck!

Hi Mr.David

Thanx for the reply

Actually i am confused between this shampoo and nizoral for waxy dandruff.Which one do you think is better?

Is there any thread on this website regarding waxy dandruff,because i am not able to find any

becool,

Ketomac Shampoo contains 2% ketoconazole. In the US, Nizoral 2% is only available by prescription while the 1% solution is available over the counter. Since the active ingredient is the same, I would assume that both 2% Ketomac and 2% Nizoral are equally effective for treating waxy dandruff.

Good luck!

I am not a medical professional. All opinions are my own and my advice should not constitute as medical advice.

• 4 weeks later...
becool,