How long after a strip surgery before work, etc...

I am considering a transplant.

Option #1 is to start off with a small FUE session so that everything is pretty much undetectable soon after surgery. I work in sales.

Option #2 is just to do a strip surgery, especially considering I probably only need maybe 1500 ish grafts total.

But what's the real down time? How long until it is unnoticeable that anything was done?

1.25 mg finasteride EOD

Rogaine Foam 5% QD am

Kirkland minoxidil 5% QD pm

Nizoral Q2W

American Crew Revitalize Shampoo

I am considering a transplant.

Option #1 is to start off with a small FUE session so that everything is pretty much undetectable soon after surgery. I work in sales.

Option #2 is just to do a strip surgery, especially considering I probably only need maybe 1500 ish grafts total.

But what's the real down time? How long until it is unnoticeable that anything was done?

1.25 mg finasteride EOD

Rogaine Foam 5% QD am

Nizoral Q2W

hey there rick...if you get work done on the hairline, there is usually a red/pink coloring where the grafts went in...kinda like a sunburn. this is normal. also, i have found that many of the best surgeons will shave the area where the grafts will go, so that they can better 'blend' the grafts with the host hair. so, for me, i just had work done with Dr. Hasson. the top of my head is shaved, and much work was done to my hairline and just behind the hairline. i will be wearing a hat for the next few months. i just felt like replying to you, because i understand your position. believe it or not...i went into work today, and told my boss that i had just flown to vancouver for a hair transplant. he was WAAAYYY cool about it, and i fell a huge relief. anyway, this is just my opinion, and maybe your situation is different. good luck bro..

Thanks for the reply.

I'm in sales and can't wear a hat for months. I have the ability to take off a week and that's it.

1.25 mg finasteride EOD

Rogaine Foam 5% QD am