Hi guys,

I have been researching this forum for the last three months or so, and this is my first post here.

About me: I have been losing hair since 17, and now at 36, I am a NW 5A. I chose Dr. Cooley because he is the closest coalition doctor, about 170 miles from where I live, not exactly local, but 2+ hours drive is nothing compared to flying to another state or Canada. I know you veterans had always emphasized that geographic location should not be a top priority, but if there is one thing I learned from this forum, it's that as far as technical skills and ethics are concerned, I can't really go wrong with any of the coalition doctors, the main difference being their philosophies and approaches.

Long story short, I got "Cooleyfied" on my virgin scalp on 2/26/2007, and below is a breakdown of my newly planted grafts:

DONOR:

Hair texture: coarse

Density: 60 FU/cm2

Elasticity: average

Trichophytic closure: yes

Hair counts: total hairs

1s 737 737

2s 1686 3372

3s 276 828

4s 9 36

total 2708 4973

RECIPIENT:

Transplanted area: 60cm2

Recipient density: 35-55 grafts/cm2 (average ~45/cm2)

Recipient incisions 0.7-1.0mm