Hair Loss Products for Women

Irishgirl

Hi Irishgirl-

Sorry no replies for you yet.......I wish I had "the list" but I'm not sure what direction to point you in. I'm not 100% certain why Propecia is a no/no for women, but it is. As a matter of fact, there are disclaimers for Propecia that a woman who is pregnant should not come in contact physically with the pill.

I do believe there may be a Minoxidil that can be used by women. It's a topical solution that can aid in keeping and possibly providing mild regrowth.

Other than that, I would just recommend quality hair products. You may want to search the site using the "find" feature for any info.

Hope this helps a little icon_smile.gif

Hairbank

1st HT 1-18-05 - 1200 FUT's

2nd HT 2-15-06 - 3886 FUT's Dr. Wong

3rd HT 4-24-08 - 2415 FUT's Dr. Wong

GRAND TOTAL: 7501 GRAFTS

current regimen: 1.25mg finasteride every other day

My Hair Loss Weblog

Disclaimer: I'm not a Doctor (and have never played one on TV ;) ) and have no medical training. Any information I share here is in an effort to help those who don't like hair loss.

Thanks hairbank, yeh I've read that 2% minoxidil is ok for women. I might look for it online as I don't particuarly want to go into my local chemist & buy rogaine !!

Thanks again, will give it a go & see what happens.

Is it true that your hair gets "hooked" on minoxidil? If so, what does that mean? Does it mean that if you stop using it, you'll lose even more hair?

Is it also true that the hair falls out in the first few weeks when using minoxidil??

Hi Irish-