Shapiro's brother?

slick old

Hey guys first post been lurking here for a while. Had a second consult with Shapiro today and I'll probably go foward with my first transplant. I have the chance to do surgery with Shapiro's brother who, according to Matt is just as good. They've offered a pretty decent discount if I decide to go with the brother. Although I'm sure I have nothing to worry about with any docs at that clinic I really don't want to chance anything. Any feedback on this doctor? Thx

I've heard nothing of him but that's not to say he wouldn't be good. Anyone else heard of him or had an HT from him?

Hairbank

1st HT 1-18-05 - 1200 FUT's

2nd HT 2-15-06 - 3886 FUT's Dr. Wong

3rd HT 4-24-08 - 2415 FUT's Dr. Wong

GRAND TOTAL: 7501 GRAFTS

current regimen: 1.25mg finasteride every other day

My Hair Loss Weblog

Disclaimer: I'm not a Doctor (and have never played one on TV ;) ) and have no medical training. Any information I share here is in an effort to help those who don't like hair loss.

I believe there is another Dr. Shapiro that does HT's that is a hack, and is no relation to Ron Shapiro. Of course, Matt would not have recommended him. He probably was talking about Dr. Rose, who also has a very good reputation.

BTW- Are Dr. Keene & Dr. Charles still associated with Shapiro? Just wondering. I didn't see any mention of them on his website.

Originally posted by slick:

They've offered a pretty decent discount if I decide to go with the brother.

And THAT was an important factor in your decision? I have just been on SMG's website and couldn't find any reference to Ron Shapiro's brother (I believe his name is Paul). Why is that?

3045 FUs with Dr Victor Hasson on 8 June 2004

1836 FUs with Dr Jeffrey Epstein on 2 March 2006

Regimen: 1.25mg Proscar every other day

Originally posted by ts808:

I believe there is another Dr. Shapiro that does HT's that is a hack, and is no relation to Ron Shapiro.