Propecia With Rogain

SocialD

I'm 25, I've been loosing hair slowly now for about four years. I've noticed my hair receading in the front of my scalp (not too bad) but just resently I've noticed that my scalp is very visible on the crow around the top part of the cowlick.

A while ago I purchased Rogain but disscontinued use after I was fed up with puting the stuff on my two times a day and found out from people that once a day was no good.

I've been taking Propecia for about three weeks now and was woundering if I could use the remaining rogain with propecia the get the hair folicals going then when the rogain runs out continue with propecia?

Thank You guys Very Much!

I'm 25, I've been loosing hair slowly now for about four years. I've noticed my hair receading in the front of my scalp (not too bad) but just resently I've noticed that my scalp is very visible on the crow around the top part of the cowlick.

A while ago I purchased Rogain but disscontinued use after I was fed up with puting the stuff on my two times a day and found out from people that once a day was no good.

I've been taking Propecia for about three weeks now and was woundering if I could use the remaining rogain with propecia the get the hair folicals going then when the rogain runs out continue with propecia?

Thank You guys Very Much!

Hi SocialD,

Unfortunately Minoxidil (Rogaine) and Finasteride (Propecia) work differently so the hair that you grew or helped maintain with Rogaine will not be maintained Propecia. Both are treatments (not cures) and will require you to stay on them indefinately in order to maintain the benefits.

1344 grafts with Ron Shapiro - June 2006