update 3.5 months on necrotic area !

Mr.Nk

its been 3.5 months and im still undergoing healing process !! My doc said it will disappear by the end of march .. but i dont see this healing even by the end of April !!

1st picture shows areas of no hair growth and second one is the latest as of today !

just hoping the rest of the hair covers this area soon ... as the hair are growing now n its covering the area of no growth !

not at all excited about the hair growth as everyone gets in the 4rth month ..i just wanna heal .. can any doctor here tell by the pic how long do i have to wait more ??

update.thumb.JPG.b54d97c66292bc6bf856058bbdc9eeec.JPG

I was raised in AZ, blonde, so I've had my share of skin cancers. If I were you I'd get that checked out my a doctor who knows basal cell carcinomas when he sees them. I'm just saying.

I'm not a doctor, just a student of certain skin eruptions.

Mr. Nk,

I would make an appointment to see a dermatologist soon. This infection isn't something you should ignore, especially since it is reoccurring.

"Doc" Blake Bloxham - formerly "Future_HT_Doc"

Forum Co-Moderator and Editorial Assistant for the Hair Transplant Network, the Hair Loss Learning Center, the Hair Loss Q&A Blog, and the Hair Restoration Forum

All opinions are my own and my advice does not constitute as medical advice. All medical questions and concerns should be addressed by a personal physician.

For anyone who's interested in reading the original topic and Dr. Mohmand's response, visit "Anyone Experiencing Necrosis like Mine?.

Mr.Nk,

I know that Dr. Mohmand wasn't originally worried about it. However, given that it appears to be ongoing and has gotten worse in the last month, I'd check with him to see if an antibotic would help. While I'm not a doctor, your last picture would indicate to me that it's possibly infected.

As for how long it will last, it's difficult to tell. Have you contacted Dr. Mohmand about this recently? What has he said?