MSM growth - Possible or Mental?

Hey guys,

For the past 3 weeks I have been taking MSM750 capsules. Normally just one daily, perhaps on the odd day I have taken 2 capsules. Whilst I am fully away that this product assists no way in preventing further hairloss, I hear that many use it, due to it aiding in the growth of healthier hair(amongst other things). Perhaps it is just a mental thing due to the knowledge that I am using the product, but I feel that my hair is growing at a much accelerated speed after only 3 weeks. My nails seem to be growing much quickly also. Is this possible to see this type of rapid change?

Its kind of fun!

Patient Advisor for Dr. Bisanga - BHR Clinic 

ian@bhrclinic.com   -    BHR YouTube Channel - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcH4PY1OxoYFwSDKzAkZRww

I am not a medical professional and my words should not be taken as medical advice. All opinions and views shared are my own.

Hi, I bought Solgar's MSM after reading older threads here, but on the same shelf I saw Solgar's "Hair and Nails".

Do you think I should have bought the hair n nails formula? I am asking for next time.

Latin lotus is right.

It may be possible that there can be an increase in hair diameter, though I am unaware of any scientific studies.

The rate of hair growth is mainly genetic.

take care...

Guys,

appreciate all your feedback, I really do. But seeing is really believing. For sure, I am experiencing faster rates of growth in both hair and nails. Perhaps to a degree, Im getting caught up in my own hype about it and therefore am convincing myself that the rate is perhaps greather than reality, but I would put my bottom dollar on at least some rate increase. Interesting. I will continue to monitor and keep you updated.

ian@bhrclinic.com   -    BHR YouTube Channel - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcH4PY1OxoYFwSDKzAkZRww

I am not a medical professional and my words should not be taken as medical advice. All opinions and views shared are my own.