Dermmatch and Nanogen need help!

Javi

Hello guys,

I have been balding for about five years know and mostly on the crown area due to DHT. I work in an office setting so hats are off the table and the worst thing is that when people talk to me the first thing they look at is my head. It also makes me look much older then I' am! I feel depressed and my self confidence is at ground level! So when I'm not at work I wear a baseball hat. A week ago I tried Nanogen and for the first time I felt good to go out side; Scared at first! so I asked my sister who's the kind of person that will tell you if things don't look natural! Of course I never mentioned to her the nanogen concealer. I just told her that I colored my hair, she was very impressed so I took it as a good sign. The only problem that I have with nanogen is that I have to apply it every days and sometimes when I style my hair it doesn't always look natural, so I've been meaning to try Dermmatch. Can someone tell me if it really works? I don't want to go on a date and have some girl touch my hair and have her fingers stained with dermmatch! although nanogen is no better as it tends to shift or clump if touched. I have gotten some good results with nanogen but would like to give dermmacth a try. Can any one who's used it give me some advice? I have brown/black hair??¦ which color should I pick? the dark brown that Dermmatch has listed on their web sit looks more like a grayish color. Please help!!

icon_confused.gif

Hey Javi,

New to this myself but have been reading quite a lot of posts regarding concealers etc.

General concensus seems to be that the best combination is Nanogen and Dermmatch together as it gives better coverage. From what I have read Dermmatch doesn't look that goog up close on it's own and Nanogen is best used with a good, low pressure hair spray (maybe a pump spray) their own hasn't got the best reviews.

Your probably best off contacting a supplier of Dermmatch regarding the colour.