Creatine

Dannywhufc

• Administrators

If you're taking an insane amount of creatine, it could raise your DHT levels. But the recommended dose shouldn't make a huge difference. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

15 minutes ago, Spring15 said:

I've seen way too many anecdotal reports to believe creatine doesn't accelerate hair loss in people prone to MPB

I agree - I believe my loss accelerated when on creatine. However, it's hard to split it from the result of hard training (which increases testosterone and therefore DHT).

• Like 1

I have seen some articles saying that creatine could accelerate hair loss for people who suffer from hair loss..but it would not affect people without hair loss problem. So it’s better not to take it if you are suffering from hair loss

• Like 1

1 hour ago, Belve said:

I have seen some articles saying that creatine could accelerate hair loss for people who suffer from hair loss..but it would not affect people without hair loss problem. So it’s better not to take it if you are suffering from hair loss

Well I’m taking oral Dutasteride daily so hoping if was to start creatine it wouldn’t affect me?

46 minutes ago, Dannywhufc said:

Well I’m taking oral Dutasteride daily so hoping if was to start creatine it wouldn’t affect me?

If you are willing to take oral dutasterude which is very strong DHT blocker you will be ok with creatine..yeah. But if you’re not taking dht blockers  and you have hair loss don’t even try creatine

Edited by Belve