2450 FUE with Dr. Ron Shapiro/Dr. David Josephitis of Shapiro Medical Group

GregK

After a lengthy search, I decided to use Shapiro Medical Group for my FUE procedure.  I'm going to keep this short, but wanted to share my experience. 

I am a surgeon myself, and am quite familiar with what constitutes a great experience when undergoing a procedure. An old question comes to mind which was polled in our local newspaper years ago: If you were to need a surgery and you had the choice of the highest skilled surgeon with a below average bedside manner, or an average skilled surgeon with the best bedside manner, which would you pick? To my surprise, many people chose the surgeon with average skills. 8 days a week and on Saturday and Sunday I would pick the highest skilled surgeon and could care less about bedside manner. When I originally heard this question, my first thought was "Wouldn't it be ideal to have both?" Well, that is exactly the experience I had with Dr. Ron and Dr. Joe, and actually the entire staff at Shapiro Medical Group. 

Initially, I spoke with Matt (patient care coordinator). Matt answered all of my questions via phone calls and emails. He is extremely knowledgeable, and has worked there for 25 years.  By the way, most of the staff has been there for many years as well. 

Next, I scheduled a phone call with Dr. Ron, who thoroughly answered all of my questions and gave his recommendations. He spent as much time as was necessary, and never felt rushed. 

My actual procedure was completed over 2 days. On the first day, I met with Dr. Ron and he again answered my questions as well as made his suggestions on how to best proceed. We discussed my hairline and desired results. The rest of the day he made most of the initial incisions. The entire day took around 4 hours in total.