Hair transplants Australia 2023

Steve667

Anyone just had or going to have a hair transplant here in Australia? There appears to be little feed back elsewhere on the web other than this website that clearly has not many nice things to say about the skills down under. If it is so bad here why can’t I find loads of negative feedback?

• Administrators

We don’t have any recommendations in Australia unfortunately. We have some excellent choices in Thailand. Not too far away. 

• Well Done 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

In my opinion, the barrier of travel for a surgery is more mental than practical one, and it's a mistake to opt for a surgeon because they're "closer". If you're looking into a procedure, I implore you to consider location as the last factor to consider. I say that as someone who got a botch job going local.

In the grand scheme of the cost and downtime of a surgery, spending an extra couple of thousand for travel/accomodation with likely equal or lower fees for much better quality work is a no brainer.

Fact is, most hair loss sufferers are clueless about how treatments work and what good hair restoration really is. @Gatsby appears to be very similar with them all in Aussie and none are up to par despite charging such high rates by the world average. He had a mind-blowing transformation with Dr Sethi in India after being butchered many years ago.