Everything You Need To Know About Topical Dutasteride

Melvin- Admin

• Administrators

For those of you who have been on topical dutasteride. What are some of the things you've noticed, sides effects, benefits, etc? Let's make this the official topical dutasteride thread. I'll be switching from topical fin to topical dutasteride myself, so interested to hear what you all hear.

Everything You Need To Know About Topical Dutasteride.

• Like 4

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Administrators
1 hour ago, SoSoz said:

Does this cause less side effects than the finasteride gel? 

My suspicion is that it will cause less systemic absorption, given the molecular size and weight of dutasteride. It's much larger than finasteride, so it will be harder for it to absorb systemically, administered topically. 

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

I spoke to a doctor in the Uk about topical dutasteride. She said the problem with it is its not stable for long. I'm sure she would only sell me 2 months use at one time. It was very expensive so I just continues with the oral version.

Going by something iv read doesn't it have quite a high molecule weight or something so will be hard for it to penetrate the skin?

4 hours ago, thetdog666 said: