finasteride and progestone

mr_peanutbutter

• Administrators

Are you taking progesterone with fin? I’ve heard some guys taking progesterone to inhibit DHT. If fin increases testosterone, it may aromatize more. Curious to hear what others think, good topic to discuss with a doctor.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

On 1/19/2023 at 6:24 PM, mr_peanutbutter said:

image.png.01513b6bc589beab4eadf9b1727fa90d.png

since it blocks the pathway from progesterone to dhp it should increase progesterone shortterm? what about longterm?

my urologist said me that fina can give type II diabetic and prostatic cancer 

Edited by arthurSam

Minoxidil : 5% topical 1ml/day
Follicular androgen receptor inhibitor : {Fluridil + CosmeRNA}
Exosome Mesotherapy 1mm (See here for explanations & results) :
ASCE+ HRLV

17 minutes ago, arthurSam said:

my urologist said me that fina can give type II diabetic and prostatic cancer 

well your answer isnt related my question at all but i wonder where you doc gets your data from?

regarding diabetes there are to my knowledge 2 studies 

1. study shows np effecr of finasteride on insulin sensitivity

„Dual inhibition of 5αRs, but not inhibition of 5αR2 alone, modulates insulin sensitivity in human peripheral tissues rather than liver. This may have important implications for patients prescribed dutasteride for prostatic disease.“

https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/24823464/